Run&Breathe Challenge - Marathon de Montréal 2018
 
 

Take on the Run&Breathe Challenge - Marathon de Montréal 2018 and raise funds for Cystic Fibrosis Canada!

Every year, the Marathon de Montreal brings together thousands of athletes who run tirelessly 1km, 5km, 10km, 21km or 42 km in our city.

As you know, people living with cystic fibrosis are always short of breath and fighting to get more air into their lungs, yet they do not let that stop them.

It is with this in mind and in keeping with our Défibrose tradition, which invites amateurs and expert athletes to take on various sporting challenges to put their lungs to the challenge, that Julie-Anne Gray, 37 years old, living with CF, wish to invite you to register for the Marathon de Montreal in hopes to raise funds for CF Canada. With the help of friends, family co-workers who will sponsor you as you raise funds for this challenge, we can create a world without cystic fibrosis.

For four years now, I practice a sport that suits me with a passion : running! I started with a 10 K run for the benefit of cystic fibrosis. Then I ran half-marathons. Recently, in April 2018, I crossed the finishing line of my first marathon. What a proud moment!

Because I run, my pulmonary functions tests are excellent and my general health is stable. This, however, does not come without effort. Discipline is very important. Every day, I take medication and do my physiotherapy treatment. 

On September 23th, I will give run the Montreal Marathon. Join me!

Julie-Anne Gray
37 years old
Marathoner
Living with CF


By registering today on this page

You can create a profile and use all the usual fundraising tools below:

  • custom page
  • solicitation and thank you emails
  • fundraising progress thermometer
  • automatic tax receipts
  • etc.

By participating in the Marathon, you are also supporting our Run&Breathe Challenge. The basis of this challenge is for you to run on behalf of a person living with cystic fibrosis that you know, according to the principle: "I run - You breathe". When you run, a CF person can catch her breath.

Sign up here for the Run&Breathe Challenge - Marathon de Montreal 2018 and raise money to help us life changing fund research, advocacy and quality clinical care.


Warning - IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Cystic Fibrosis Canada is in no way linked to the organization of the Marathon de Montreal. Registering on this page does not waive registration fees for the Marathon and you must also register for the Marathon at the following link: http://www.runrocknroll.com/montreal/en/. This will ensure your presence is confirmed through the Marathon personnel as well. 

As Cystic Fibrosis Canada will not be onsite at the Marathon de Montreal, any donations raised outside this online platform must be sent or brought in person to our Montreal offices located at 625 President-Kennedy Avenue, suite 505, Montreal, QC, H3A 1K2 .


For more info, contact us at: 

gmolle@fkq.ca

Thank you so much for supporting this initiative! 

 
DETAILS
DATE
September 22 2018
Ending date
September 23 2018

WHERE
Marathon de Montréal 2018
Total raised

2,765.00$

 
TAKE ACTION

Souffles-Cours - Marathon de Montréal 2018
 
 

Participez au défi Souffles-Cours - Marathon de Montréal 2018 au profit de Fibrose kystique Canada !

Chaque année, le Marathon de Montréal réunit des milliers d'athlètes qui s'essoufflent pour courir 1, 5, 10, 21 ou 42 km dans la ville. 

En opposition, vous le savez, les personnes vivant avec la fibrose kystique ont toujours le souffle court.

Dans la tradition des Défibroses qui invitent les sportifs experts et amateurs à relever des défis sportifs et mettre à profit leur souffle, Julie-Anne Gray, 37 ans, elle-même atteinte de FK, vous invite cette année à vous joindre à elle et vous inscrire au Marathon de Montréal et à vous faire commanditer par vos proches et amis pour recueillir de l'argent pour nous aider à créer un monde sans fibrose kystique.

Depuis plus de quatre ans, je pratique une  passion à mon image : la course. J'ai commencé avec un 10 km au profit de Fibrose kystique Canada. Ensuite, j'ai couru des demi-marathons. Récemment, en avril 2018, j'ai franchi la ligne d'arrivée de mon premier marathon. Quel sentiment de fierté! 

Grâce à la course, j'ai de meilleures fonctions pulmonaires et ma condition de santé est très stable. Cela ne vient pas sans efforts. Être disciplinée est primordial. Faire des traitements de physiothérapie et prendre des médicaments font partie de mon quotidien.

Dimanche le 23 septembre, je participerai au Marathon de Montréal. Joignez-vous à moi! 

Julie-Anne Gray
37 ans
Marathonienne
Atteinte de fibrose kystique, 


En vous inscrivant sur cette page

Vous pouvez vous créer un profil et utiliser tous les outils de collecte de fonds habituels :

  • page personnalisée
  • courriels de sollicitation et de remerciement
  • thermomètre d'évolution de la collecte
  • émission de reçus pour impôts
  • etc.

En participant au Marathon, vous participez au défi Souffles-Cours. Défi pour lequel nous vous invitons à courir pour une personne atteinte de fibrose kystique que vous connaissez, selon le principe : "TU souffles - JE cours". Lorsque vous courez, une personne vivant avec la FK peut reprendre son souffle.

Inscrivez-vous donc ici au défi Souffles-Cours - Marathon de Montréal 2018 et recueillez de l'argent pour nous aider à financer la recherche, la défense des droits et les soins de qualité.


Attention - INFORMATIONS IMPORTANTES : 

Fibrose kystique Canada n'est, en aucun cas, lié à l'organisation du Marathon de Montréal. Vous inscrire sur cette page ne vous dispense pas des frais d'inscription au Marathon et vous devez également vous inscrire au Marathon au lien suivant : http://www.runrocknroll.com/montreal/

Comme Fibrose kystique Canada ne sera pas sur place lors du Marathon de Montréal, toute collecte de dons qui ne sera pas effectuée en ligne devra être envoyée ou apportée en personne au bureau de Montréal au 625 avenue Président-Kennedy, bureau 505, Montréal, QC, H3A 1K2.


Pour toutes questions, vous pouvez envoyer un courriel à : 

gmolle@fkq.ca  

Merci de votre soutien

 
DÉTAILS
DATE
22 Septembre 2018
Date de fin
23 Septembre 2018

LIEU
Marathon de Montréal 2018
Total amassé

2,765.00$

 
PASSEZ À L'ACTION